



27700 Hilliard Blvd. Westlake, OH 44145 Phone 440.871.3300

## CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION MINUTES OF MAY 19, 2015

The regular meeting of the Westlake Civil Service Commission was called to order by Chairman Warner at 7:30 a.m.

Members Present:Timothy Warner, Marie Marrali, Dennis KuclerAlso Present:Clerk of Commissions Nicolette Sackman, Assistant Law Director Robin Leasure,<br/>member of the fire department

### **Approval of Minutes**

Mr. Warner moved, seconded by Ms. Marrali to approve the minutes of April 24, 2015. Roll call: Ayes: Warner, Marrali, Kucler; Nays: None, motion passed

### Fire Captain Promotional Exam – review calculations and certify eligibility list

Members of the commission explained they reviewed the calculations and scores for the Fire Captain promotional exam and were correct.

# Motion: Mr. Warner moved, seconded by Mr. Kucler to certify the Fire Captain Promotional Eligibility List.

Roll call: Ayes: Kucler, Marrali, Warner; Nays: None, motion passed

### **Miscellaneous**

Mr. Warner explained there were two candidates to be removed from the Fire Entry Eligibility List. The commission received a waiver from Mr. Sposit requesting he be removed, and a letter from Chief Hughes requesting Mr. Morrison be removed as it was the Chief's opinion he did not have commensurate experience and would no longer be eligible for original appointment after his 40<sup>th</sup> birthday in September.

Mr. Warner moved, seconded by Ms. Marrali to remove Christopher Morrison from the Fire Entry Eligibility List as it was the Chief Hughes opinion he did not have commensurate experience and he would be reaching his 40<sup>th</sup> birthday and would no longer eligible for original appointment. Roll call: Ayes: Kucler, Warner, Marrali; Nays: None, motion passed

Mr. Kucler moved, seconded by Ms. Marrali to remove Brandon Sposit from the Fire Entry Eligibility List per his request. Roll call: Ayes: Warner, Marrali; Nays: None, motion passed

### **Adjournment**

Mr. Warner moved, seconded by Ms. Marrali to adjourn the meeting at 7:32 am. Roll call: Ayes: Warner, Marrali, Kucler; Nays: None, motion passed

Chairman Tim Warner

Nicolette A. Sackman, MMC Clerk of Commissions